Back in LA

It’s already been a bit of an action-packed day.

20120604-140002.jpg

If you’ve been following my Facebook page or Twitter feed then you saw that I’ve been up and at ’em today, heading around to try and make it to the Microsoft press conference. I didn’t have access originally, but I was able to secure a press pass and make it inside. Just being in the atmosphere was pretty fantastic, but I’m still really waiting to get onto the show floor when it opens up tomorrow. There’s also two more press conferences tonight; one for Ubisoft (Splinter Cell, Assassin’s Creed) and one for Sony (God of War, Twisted Metal). Those both ought to be pretty awesome. I won’t bore you with the nerd details, but here’s a picture of Microsoft’s press release stage so you can see what it was like:

20120604-140727.jpg

It still feels a little surreal being here and seeing all this, and I have to admit that it’s been fantastic being back in Southern California again. The weather, the excitement…the In-n-Out…it’s been a really welcome change of pace. It feels good to be out and about, though I’m still looking forward to seeing what else is out there, having new conversations.

I’m not sure that I’ve said anything particularly groundbreaking or monumental here…I’m just really enjoying this all and I suppose I thought you should know. Posting more relevant things later, I hope!

-Josh

Leave a Reply

